• arrow  arrow   SJISD All Staff Directory 


     
     
     
    FHES Friday Harbor Elementary School
    Principal: Caspar van Haalen, casparvanhaalen@sjisd.org
    Office Manager: Susan Stehn, susanstehn@sjisd.org
    P.O. Box 458
    95 Grover Street
    Friday Harbor, WA 98250
    Phone: (360) 378-5209, Fax: (360) 378-3405
    Map: Find us here
     
     
     
     
    FHMS Friday Harbor Middle School
    Principal: Fred Woods, fredwoods@sjisd.org
    Office Manager: Binney Haenel, binneyhaenel@sjisd.org
    P.O. Box 458
    85 Blair Avenue
    Friday Harbor, WA 98250
    Phone: (360) 378-5214, Fax: (360) 378-9750
    Map: Find us here
     
     
     
    FHHS Friday Harbor High School
    Principal: Fred Woods, fredwoods@sjisd.org
    Office Manager: Jannet Ortiz, jannetortiz@sjisd.org
    P.O. Box 458
    45 Blair Avenue
    Friday Harbor, WA 98250
    Phone: (360) 378-5215, Fax: (360) 378-2647
    Map: Find us here
     
     
     
    GBS Griffin Bay School - an online academy
    Principal: Kari McVeigh, karimcveigh@sjisd.org
    Office Manager: Connie Domenech, conniedomenech@sjisd.org
    P.O. Box 458
    85 Blair Avenue
    Friday Harbor, WA 98250
    Phone: (360) 378-3292, Fax: (360) 378-2211
    Map: Find us here
     
     
     
    sjisd logo San Juan Island School District #149 
    Superintendent: Kari McVeigh, karimcveigh@sjisd.org
    Admin Assistant: Maude Cumming, maudecumming@sjisd.org
    P.O. Box 458
    285 Blair Avenue
    Friday Harbor, WA 98250
    Phone: (360) 378-4133, Fax: (360) 378-6276
    Map: Find us here 
     

     
    San Juan Island School District #149 is an Affirmative Action and Equal Opportunity Employer. The San Juan Island School District also provides equal access to all educational programs and services.
     
    The district provides equal educational opportunity and treatment for all students in all aspects of the academic and activities program without regard to race, religion, creed, color, national origin, age, honorably-discharged veteran or military status, sex, sexual orientation (including gender expression or identity), marital status, the presence of any sensory, mental or physical disability, participation in the Boy Scouts of America or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal by a person with a disability.
     
    It is our policy and commitment to provide an equal employment opportunity and non-discriminatory treatment in recruitment, hiring, retention, transfer, promotion, and training of all employees regardless of race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, honorably-discharged veteran or military status, sex, sexual orientation including gender expression or identity, marital status, the presence of any sensory, mental or physical disability or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal by a person with a disability. Grievance/appeal procedures are outlined in district policy and procedures, or by contacting:
     
     
    Title IX Officer:
    Kari McVeigh, Superintendent
    (360) 370-7905, karimcveigh@sjisd.org
     
    District 504 Officer:
    Becky Bell, Special Services Director
    (360) 370-7911 beckybell@sjisd.org
     
    Civil Rights Compliance Officer:
    Cynthia McVeigh, Human Resources Director,
    (360) 370-4133 cynthiamcveigh@sjisd.org